Winter 2012 term

This upcoming term I’ll be taking:

  • Introduction to Modern Physics
  • Mechanics
  • Introductory Computational Physics
  • Statistical Mechanics
  • Practical Logic

The first two are laying the foundation for even more impressive structures (in that they include the basics of relativity, QM, and Lagrangian/Hamiltonian mechanics) while the third is likely introductory programming with physics-based questions. Statistical mechanics is hugely important for modern physics (the theme of this term seems to be “ramping up”). I have oft heard that it is a shame that college students are not required to take a logical reasoning/critical thinking class, and since I’ve been lately getting more heavily into scientific skepticism I figured I’d take the plunge.

This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.