Getting on the Isaac Asimov train

Prior to starting this blog, I had read I think only two pieces of Isaac Asimov’s vast corpus: Foundation and “The Last Question,” both of which I enjoyed. That’s of course barely a whisper of his total output, since he wrote something like nearly 500 books and many short stories. Apart from his fiction though, I found out that he was a great science popularizer which given the eventual planned nature of this blog interested me. I have since procured a few of these works and will be reading them in the near future and writing reviews as usual. Starting with a work aimed at younger people, The World of Carbon, I have in my sites The World of Nitrogen, Asimov’s Chronology of Science and Discovery, Building Blocks of the Universe, and Understanding Physics. On the fiction side, which I don’t track here, I’m looking at finishing the Foundation trilogy in the near future as well as reading “Nightfall”, apparently his most famous short story.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.