Humble beginnings

Welcome to Scrub Physics, a blog by a physics undergrad designed to exploit the phenomenon that writing about a topic is one of the best ways to learn something.  In doing so, I also hope to improve my own writing style and get acquainted with LaTeX via MathJax along the way.  Also, I hope by making a public commitment I’ll be more inclined to finish some of the many books I have in the to-be-read queue.

My interests are in the STEM fields, particular physics, and I’ve also recently begun learning more about scientific skepticism as a way to hone my intellectual integrity and capabilities as a future scientist.

Aside from writing about topics in physics, I also hope to write some mini-reviews of relevant books and shows I come across.  We’ll see how that turns out.  I’ll do my best to post at least once a day so that it becomes a habit.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.